Saturday, 23 July 2011

Poster!


Behold! A wonderful poster, courtesy of the talented MisBUG - http://www.misbug.com

Tuesday, 19 July 2011

Ultrachip 2011 - Full details (more or less)

Here's the Facebook event page. Now details:

Ultrachip returns for two more days of live chiptune & chip-related happenings, featuring local, national & international artists. It's all going down in Edinburgh at the Forest Cafe, and it's entirely free to attend.

The event runs 8pm - 3am both nights, plus there are afternoon events on the Saturday. Details:

FRIDAY 19th AUGUST
Live music:

Stevens - www.myspace.com/stevenosur​name
Spazrammer - http://microraves.tumblr.c​om/
Cerebral Scars - http://cerebralscars.wordpress.com
an-cat-max - https://8bc.org/members/an-cat-max
Edward Shallow - http://edwardshallow.bandc​amp.com/
HarleyLikesMusic - www.youtube.com/harleylike​smusicuk
Wolves That Byte - www.myspace.com/wolvesthat​byte

Plus open mic hour 8-9pm!

Live visuals:

Euan McKenzie - www.suitcase76.com
Robert Motyka - http://weedogdesign.co.uk/

DJs:

James CDK - http://calmdownkidder.com/
LastKnight - http://soundcloud.com/last​knight

SATURDAY 20th AUGUST
Live music:

nordloef - www.nordloef.com
DS-10 Dominatör - www.ds10dominator.com
We Are The Future - www.myspace.com/lylatcore
Comptroller - www.cmptrllr.co.uk
Gasman - http://matt.west.co.tt/
Sycamore Drive - http://sycamoredrive.bandc​amp.com/
Theremin Hero - http://thereminhero.com/

Plus open mic hour 8-9pm!

Live visuals:

RetchyvSmash - www.retchyvsmash.com
LastKnight - https://twitter.com/lastkn​ightuk

DJS:

Akimbo Divine - http://akimbodivine.wordpr​ess.com/

SATURDAY AFTERNOON EVENTS (12-5pm)
Workshops:

1pm: Making music with the Nintendo DS (DS-10 Dominatör)
2pm: Visuals: A Practical Approach (LastKnight)
3pm: Tracking From Scratch: creating a Spectrum chiptune in 1 hour (Gasman)

Games/Devices:

Play 'Super Mario Bros' using a theremin on a nice big projector screen, courtesy of Theremin Hero!
Other games TBC

Chip market:

Tables! Chip-related goods! Music, merchandise, old consoles and associated paraphernalia. Browse, buy, be happy.

IMPORTANT FINAL BITS
There will be alcohol onsale at night, so the live music in the evening will be 18+. Sorry about that. People of all ages can attend the Saturday afternoon events though.

If you have any queries, get in touch via ultrachipfestival AT gmail DOT com.